Update

A friend recently called me ‘the world’s worst blogger’ – I hope he was referring to the frequency of my posts, and not to their quality! The lack of posts over the last few weeks has been almost entirely due to lack of internet or mobile signal in the evenings, but we are now in a campsite where my dongle works and hopefully I should be able to catch up a bit.

I’m pleased to say that after a long period of rest my leg is much better and I have restarted walking. Not only that, but I have made it over the Scottish border and am well on my way towards the West Highland Way. Tomorrow’s walk (19 August) should take me from West Linton towards Linlithgow.

I’ll do my best to catch up with blogs but am due to lose my laptop in a few days when Arran and the kids head home, so will only be able to post via my mobile after that….

2 thoughts on “Update

  1. Hi Leonie Really pleased your leg feels better, do take care with rabbit holes! And those Bens can be very steep (as only the Scotts know how!)
    best wishes to you all love Paul Hirst

Leave a Reply

